DE | EN

General Terms and Conditions of Business

1. Preamble
Memanto is a portal that features trade fairs, exhibitions and other events, working independently and which is subject to editorial intervention. The portal’s pages feature offers including an event calendar that contains all relevant information relating to trade shows, exhibitions, conventions and similar events. Moreover, a variety of different event organizers are represented on the site. Users have the option to rate trade fairs. Event visitors can also learn about various events, free of charge, while event organizers can be featured on the site without charge. No login details are required to make use of the site.

Memanto.de’s editorial team does not warrant the accuracy of the content despite the highest degree of care being applied in creating and collating the information. Moreover, no liability is assumed in respect of the content of any website that memanto.de may link to. Memanto expressly distances itself from the content of any external websites. Moreover, memanto.de reserves the right to cease the provision of any website operated by memanto.de at any time without notice.

All text, images and miscellaneous content of websites operated by memanto.de are subject to copyright.

Entry in trade fair and event calendars
Event details may only be entered by memanto.de’s editorial team. The consent of the event organizer is not required for such entry. The following information is required:

  • Event name
  • Event location
  • Event frequency
  • Access restrictions
  • Event schedule
  • A description of the event and what it has to offer
  • Opening times and admission charges
  • Stand rental details
  • Details of the organizer
  • Any sector that the event is aimed at
  • Any further details

Data is collected for the purposes of the memanto.de website, for press releases, and for further publicaitons. The websites are publicly accessible. To the extent that an event organizer wishes events to be listed, this listing may be performed by memanto.de’s editorial team free of charge.

A free-of-charge portal is made available to event organizers, in which the most important contact details, including physical, web and e-mail addresses are stored. Moreover, events offered by such organizers are listed.

In order to be listed, an e-mail must be sent to memanto.de’s e-mail address, messe@memanto.de, whereby the most significant details are transmitted. Entries are made by the editorial team.

There is no specific right for data to be entered into or deleted from the list or database; moreover, memanto.de’s editorial team reserves the right to reject any individual entry.

Event reviews
Event reviews on the pages of memanto.de reflect the views of event visitors and/or users of the website. They do not reflect the views of the memanto.de editorial team.

A user may review an event once each time it is held. The user’s name and e-mail address must be provided in order to leave a review; however, these details are not published. The name and e-mail address will also not be disclosed to third parties in any event.

Reviews may be submitted via an online form, which is subsequently checked and approved by memanto.de’s editorial team. Reviews must be activated, with a view to preventing manipulation or abuse. After checking, reviews will be approved or blocked for release. Blocking will only occur in the event that the rules governing event reviews are not observed. The user will be given the option of amending the review such that the review meets the requirements of memanto.de. Thereafter, a further check may be undertaken, which may result in the review being approved for release.

The rules for a valid event review are as follows:
  • A review text not to exceed 500 characters
  • No use of special characters
  • The review must be formulated in complete sentences
  • Text must be grammatically correct and spelled correctly
  • No advertising text is permitted
  • No links to other websites; any such links will be removed by checks
  • No content of a commercial, political, pornographic, obscene, criminal, illegal or defamatory nature

Liability and use of data
All details are provided without warranty.

Errors and omissions are excluded and, despite careful endeavours, may occur. Should timings, entry prices or stand rental costs for any event change, such change will be the sole responsibility of the event organizer. Memanto.de hereby excludes any liability for loss or damage that may be caused by the direct or indirect use of any data made available on the website.

© 2019 - memanto UG. All Rights reserved

| Terms and Conditions | Imprint | Privacy Policys

DE | EN

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

1. Allgemeine Erklärungen
Memanto.de ist ein Messeportal, welches unabhängig arbeitet und einer redaktionellen Bearbeitung unterliegt. Geboten wird auf den Seiten des Portals ein Messekalender, der alle relevanten Informationen zu Messen, Ausstellungen, Kongressen, Tagungen und ähnliche Veranstaltungen enthält. Des Weiteren werden verschiedene Veranstalter vorgestellt. Nutzer haben die Möglichkeit, eine Messebewertung vorzunehmen. Messebesucher können sich ebenso kostenfrei über Veranstaltungen informieren, wie Messeveranstalter sich ohne Gebühren auf den Seiten eintragen können. Ein Log-in ist dafür nicht nötig.

Die Redaktion von memanto.de garantiert trotz höchster Sorgfalt bei der Erstellung der Informationen nicht für die Richtigkeit der Inhalte. Außerdem wird keinerlei Haftung für die Inhalte verlinkter Websites übernommen. Von den Inhalten externen Webseiten distanziert sich memanto.de ausdrücklich. Außerdem ist das Recht vorbehalten, die von memanto.de betriebenen Internetseiten jederzeit zu kündigen, wofür keine Vorankündigung nötig ist.

Sämtliche Texte, Bilder und sonstige Inhalte der Webseiten, die von memanto.de betrieben werden, unterliegen dem Urheberrecht.

Eintrag im Messe- und Veranstaltungskalender
Messedaten werden nur durch die Redaktion von memanto.de eingetragen. Die Zustimmung des Messeveranstalters ist dafür nicht nötig. Folgende Daten werden gebraucht:

  • Messename
  • Ort der Messe
  • Turnus
  • Zutrittsbeschränkungen
  • Termine
  • Angebot und Beschreibung der Messe
  • Öffnungszeiten und Eintrittspreise
  • Standmiete
  • Angaben zum Veranstalter
  • Zuordnung zu einer Branche
  • eventuell weitere Daten
Die Erfassung der Daten erfolgt zum einen für die Webseite von memanto.de, zum anderen für Pressemitteilungen und weitere Publikationen. Die Webseiten sind öffentlich zugänglich. Sofern ein Messeveranstalter die Eintragung von Messen wünscht, so kann dies durch die Redaktion von memanto.de kostenfrei realisiert werden.

Messeveranstaltern wird ein kostenfreies Profil erstellt, in welchem die wichtigsten Kontaktdaten mit Adresse, Website und E-Mail-Adresse gespeichert sind. Außerdem werden die Messen aufgelistet, die durch diesen Veranstalter angeboten werden.

Für die Eintragung ist eine E-Mail an memanto.de nötig (messe@memanto.de), hierüber werden die nötigen Daten übermittelt. Die Eintragung erfolgt durch das Team der Redaktion.

Ein Anspruch auf Eintragung oder Löschung von Daten besteht nicht, außerdem behält sich die Redaktion von memanto.de vor, einzelne Eintragungen abzulehnen.

Bewertungen von Messen
Die Messebewertungen auf den Seiten von memanto.de entsprechen der Meinung der Messebesucher bzw. der User der Webseite. Sie spiegeln nicht die Meinung der Redaktion von memanto.de wider.

Die Bewertung einer Messe ist pro Turnus einmal möglich. Name und E-Mail-Adresse des Nutzers müssen für die Bewertung angegeben werden, sie werden aber nicht veröffentlicht. Auch die Herausgabe an Dritte erfolgt in keinem Fall.

Die Abgabe der Bewertung erfolgt per Online-Formular, diese wird durch die Redaktion von memanto.de geprüft und bestätigt. Bewertungen müssen aktiviert werden, damit sollen Manipulationen und Missbrauch verhindert werden. Nach der Prüfung erfolgt die Freischaltung oder die Sperrung der Bewertung. Letzteres wird nur vorgenommen, wenn die Regeln für die Messebewertung nicht eingehalten werden. Der Nutzer bekommt aber die Möglichkeit, seine Bewertung zu ändern und sie den Regelungen von memanto.de anzupassen. Danach kann eine erneute Prüfung vorgenommen werden, die die Freischaltung zur Folge haben kann.

Die Regeln für eine gültige Messebewertung sehen wie folgt aus:
  • Bewertungstext mit maximaler Länge von 500 Zeichen
  • Keine Verwendung von Sonderzeichen
  • Verfassen der Bewertung in ganzen Sätzen
  • Grammatikalisch und rechtschreiblich richtige Texte
  • Keine werbenden Texte verfassen.
  • Keine Links zu anderen Webseiten, diese werden bei der Überprüfung entfernt.
  • Keine Inhalte kommerzieller, politischer, pornografischer, obszöner, strafbarer, rechtswidriger oder verleumderischer Art.
Hinweise zu Haftung und Datennutzung
Alle Angaben sind ohne Gewähr.

Irrtümer sind vorbehalten und können trotz sorgfältiger Recherche möglich sein. Ändern sich Messetermine, Eintrittspreise oder Gebühren für die Standmiete, so liegt diese Änderung in der Verantwortung des Messeveranstalters. Memanto.de schließt jegliche Haftung sowie Schäden, die durch die direkte oder indirekte Nutzung der hier zur Verfügung gestellten Daten entstehen können, ausdrücklich aus.

© 2019 - memanto UG. All Rights reserved

| AGB | Impressum | Datenschutz